Rev. Kristine Carlson, Pastor

Lead Pastor at Christ Church Lutheran since 2006, Pastor Carlson was ordained in 1982,
and has served congregations in Minneapolis and Northfield, MN, and in Fargo, ND. A graduate of
St. Olaf College, she has a Masters degree in English from the University of Minnesota and a Master of Divinity from Luther Seminary, St. Paul, MN. She loves being a pastor and loves to welcome people to Christ Church Lutheran. She is a classically trained pianist and a devoted supporter of the arts.

Rev. Erik Haaland, Associate Pastor

Associate pastor at Christ Church since 2013, Pastor Haaland has been a member of Christ Church Lutheran since 2010. He graduated in 2000 from St. Olaf College, where he majored in music and religion. He later received his seminary training at Luther Seminary in St. Paul, MN. From 2006 to 2009 he held the position of Village Pastor at Holden Village, a Lutheran retreat center in Washington State. He and his partner, Daniel, make their home across the river in St. Paul.

Rev. Robert Farlee, Cantor

Cantor at Christ Church since 1981, Robert Farlee has over the years served the congregation as associate pastor, choir director, organist, and resident composer and visual artist. Since 2001 he has also served as Senior Worship Editor at Augsburg Fortress Publishers, the publishing house of the ELCA. He holds Master of Divinity and Master of Sacred Theology degrees from Christ Seminary-Seminex. He is a former president of the Association of Lutheran Church Musicians and a composer with hundreds of published works.

Rev. Martin Seltz, Cantor

Cantor at Christ Church Lutheran since 2001, Martin Seltz also serves as Publisher for Worship and Music at Augsburg Fortress, the publishing ministry of the ELCA. Ordained in 1979, he previously served as pastor of a congregation in Livonia, Michigan. He is a graduate of Concordia Senior College
(a campus designed by Eero Saarinen), Christ Seminary-Seminex, and the University of Minnesota.
He treasures the worshipful song of God’s people and is grateful for each opportunity to encourage it.

Council Members

Left to Right: Pastor Kristine Carlson, Melody Pauling,
D’Ane Lagerquist, Pastor Erik Haaland, Hilary Gebauer,
Marcus Nooney, Rachel Slater, Kate Haugen, Max Herzberg,
Dan Mueller, Matthew Courtney

Council Members